About – Where’s the ironing board?

boys

I am a 31 year old mother of two little energetic boys.  I enjoy taking them to new places to explore and share our adventures.  I have recently started running and use that as a reason to explore new places too.  I also eat cake everyday.

As a family we like to get up to all sorts of things, mainly we like to have fun and explore without having to pay too much money!

I’m not a perfect mother, I yell quite often, grumble when i’m woken before 6am, take offence when they don’t like my cooking and have recently started to pretend I can’t hear my eldest son when he repeatedly asks ‘why?’ There is only so much questioning I can cope with. But with this in mind I try my best to give them as much of my time to experience childhood as children should and this means having fun.

I spent far too much time in my earlier days with little confidence to do much, but over the past 4-5 years my confidence has slowly grown, especially since my boys were born.  I now love to challenge myself to do new stuff.  By a challenge I don’t mean I want to travel the world, bungee jump of the highest bridge, become famous or try to drink more alcohol than I have ever previously done.  I mean more day to day challenges, like baking or cooking something new, visiting somewhere different with my boys, running in a new place.

More than anything I wish to make the most of my time here, I owe it to myself and my family, there’s just no time for ironing.

If you have any questions please email me at notimeforironing@googlemail.com

Advertisements