I’m reblogging this post from a few weeks ago as part of Zoe’s ‘I Quit!’ Blog Fiesta over at Eco Thrifty Living. Zoe is gathering together ‘I Quit’ stories that have ‘Saved you money, was kinder to the environment and or improved your health and well being’.

So from now on ‘I Quit throwing things out before I tried to fix them’. Such as these boots, which by the way are still walking very nicely!

no time for ironing

El Naturalista - Happy boots

For years I’d always liked the look of El Naturalista boots, they’re just my thing, fun, quirky and comfortable. But they can be quite pricey, although I’m sure the quality is reflected in this. Three years ago to my great delight I came across some little brown boots in the sales, at £45 (half price) they were a bargain. I’ve never regretted buying these boots, they are so comfortable, even if a friend does describe them as ‘mum shoes’. I’ve worn them so much in all weathers, although i’d like to note they are definitely not suitable for snowy, freezing conditions. All this love for my boots has eventually taken it’s toll and the leather began splitting a few weeks ago.

El Naturalista - Poorly boots
I came across a gentleman who makes bags and the like from leather and he offered to fix them, but after all the delivery and work it would cost…

View original post 151 more words

