My new training buddy

Elvaston Castle
I feel I’m doomed never to run again at the moment. With injuries and bugs it feels never ending. Then to make matters worse I felt dreadful after last week’s Weston 5.  I knew I didn’t feel 100% before the race, but did it anyway.  So Sunday afternoon my headache got worse and worse.  It continued throughout the night and got even worse during Monday.  I gave in eventually and went to the docs out of desperation.  They recommended I went to hospital STRAIGHTAWAY.  I was just hoping for for stronger painkillers.  But a trip to Royal Derby and some tests later I’m told it’s OK it’s not meningitis or bleeding on the brain.  I was so out of it with the pain I had no idea what the problem might be! So anyway I’m fine, but took the week off running, to recover, luckily I did as The Fireman was then ill. By the weekend we all seemed fit and healthy, so The Fireman and I went out for a run/ride.  Here’s me and my good buddy taking a rest at Elvaston Castle.
Elvaston Castle
Elvaston is great for running as there’s lots of little paths you can choose from with mixed terrain and fairly flat all round. We did almost 5km and The Fireman was exhausted, didn’t stop him showing off his cycling skills to other children learning to ride 🙂
Elvaston Castle
So this week hopefully I’ll start some proper training, not long now till the Derby 10k and I’d love to get my 10k PB.

