On a lighter note….

After yesterdays post about the unpleasantness of some places I feel I should post something a little more lighthearted.  So here’s what we had for pudding tonight.  It was a DIY pudding.  Using yesterday’s leftover pie pastry I baked some little pastry cases, whipped up some cream with a little icing sugar and vanilla and left the rest of it to the boys.  I suggested they layered some ingredients into the cases.  Their options were chocolate spread, peanut butter, lemon curd and sliced banana, oh and some grated chocolate.  Of course the ingredients could be endless, so if you try this I’d be interested to hear of other options.

The Fireman demonstrating how the pudding should be eaten

The Fireman choose a spoonful of chocolate spread, a big blob of cream, topped with peanut butter, sliced banana and grated chocolate.  The Farmer was a little more restrained in his creation, going for choc spread, cream and grated choc. I thought The Fireman’s concoction was very appealing so I copied.  Once finished The Fireman started to ponder over what he’d have in his second pastry case, ermm no more! At least it showed he enjoyed it!

