Orange Blossom Panna Cotta

Orange Blossom Panna Cotta

I love cream desserts, but I know I need to go easy on the cream. I could quite easily eat just a bowl of whipped cream some days. Rhubarb fools, cream cakes, ice cream, cream on crumble, oh I love them all. However, regardless of how active I am I know I need to limit myself! So here’s a nice cold dessert, which feels like real treat, but without the calories.
Orange Blossom Panna Cotta
Orange Blossom Panna Cotta

  • 100ml boiling water
  • 1 sachet of powdered gelatine
  • 40g sugar
  • 250g yoghurt
  • 200ml milk
  • 1tsp orange blossom water
  • Handful of blueberries
  • 2 kiwis

Measure out 100ml of boiling water and sprinkle the gelatine over it and leave to dissolve.  Then add the sugar and stir until dissolved.  Add yoghurt, milk, orange blossom and half the blueberries, divide into 4 small glasses/ramekins or one big bowl if you like and leave to set (about 3 hours). Once they have set decorate with more blueberries sand some kiwi.

These can be eaten in record time, just in case you were wondering, I love a dessert you can scoff.

